Home –  2020-2021 Season –  Concerts –  Symphony Concert – 

Riccardo Chailly

  • Riccardo Chailly  660375BADG   ph Brescia e Amisano © Teatro alla Scala2
  • 04 895 1 c James Hole
  • 038 0H3A3522 ph Brescia e Amisano ©Teatro alla Scala
  • 041 GN1A0702 ph Brescia e Amisano ©Teatro alla Scala
  • 045 GN1A0708 ph Brescia e Amisano ©Teatro alla Scala
  • 078 0H3A3561 ph Brescia e Amisano ©Teatro alla Scala
  • 080 0H3A3563 ph Brescia e Amisano ©Teatro alla Scala
  • 081 0H3A3564 ph Brescia e Amisano ©Teatro alla Scala
Ph. Marco Brescia & Rudy Amisano
10 May 2021
Teatro alla Scala Orchestra and Chorus

On the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the rebuilt of La Scala

The concert will be broadcast by Raicultura on RaiPlay, raicultura.it and our website for a week starting from 11 May at 12pm CEST and on Tuesday 11 May at 8.30pm CEST on the Euroradio circuit.

The capacity of the hall for the three concerts will reach a maximum of 500 seats between boxes and galleries, as required by the current legislation. Tickets will be on sale exclusively online; the pre- sale for the subscribers of the boxes seats and the first row of the galleries seats will open from Tuesday 4 May at 2pm CEST, while the sales opening for all remaining tickets, including the second rows of the galleries, will be on Thursday 6 May at 2pm CEST. Prices will be aligned to the Symphonic Season’s ones (from a maximum of € 95 to a minimum of € 15).

Conductor Riccardo Chailly
Soprano Lise Davidsen


Giuseppe Verdi

from Macbeth
Patria oppressa

Henry Purcell

from Dido and Aeneas
When I am laid in earth                                                                                    

Pëtr Il'ič Čajkovskij

from La dama di picche


Aria di Liza (Akh! istomilas ja gorem)

Richard Wagner from Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
Vorspiel (Prelude)
Richard Strauss from Ariadne auf Naxos
Es gibt ein Reich, wo alles rein ist
Giuseppe Verdi

from La forza del destino



Pace, pace mio Dio

Richard Wagner

from Tannhäuser                                                                                              Ouvertüre

Dich, Teure halle

Giuseppe Verdi

from Nabucco

Va’, pensiero