Home – 


  • Allison Cook e Robin Adams Quartett ph Rudy Amisano 557703  RADG
  • Cattura
  • Allison Cook e Robin Adams Quartett ph Rudy Amisano 557826  RADG
  • Maxime Pascal Meng Bois9
  • 081 K61A0972
  • 119 K65A7771
  • Quartett ph Rudy Amisano 557929  RADG
  • 006 K65A7612
  • 011 K65A7619
  • 017 K61A0699
  • 020 K61A0707
  • 084 K65A7716
  • 091 K65A7727
  • Quartett ph Rudy Amisano 557881  RADG
  • 128 K65A7814
  • 106 K65A7742
  • 131 K65A7828
  • Quartett ph Rudy Amisano 557958  RADG
  • 133 K65A7834
  • 138 K61A1068
Ph. Marco Brescia & Rudy Amisano
From 5 to 22 October 2019
Luca Francesconi

Running Time: 1 hour 20 minutes

Teatro alla Scala Orchestra

Teatro alla Scala Production  


Conductor Maxime Pascal
Staging Alex Ollé - La Fura dels Baus
Revived by Patrizia Frini
Sets Alfons Flores 
Costumes Lluc Castells
Lighting Designer Marco Filibeck
Video Franc Aleu
IRCAM Compter Music Production Serge Lemouton
IRCAM Sound Engineer Luca Bagnoli


Marquise de Merteuil

Allison Cook

Vicomte de Valmont

Robin Adams



The Teatro alla Scala continues to explore works by contemporary composers with Quartett by Luca Francesconi. Commissioned by the Theatre in 2001, and subsequently staged more than 40 times worldwide, the work is based on a libretto written by Francesconi himself after a piece by Heiner Müller – which was in turn inspired by Laclos’ Les liaisons dangereuses – and returns in the evocative staging created for La Scala by Alex Ollé of La Fura del Baus, while Maxime Pascal – already applauded in Ti vedo, ti sento, ti perdo (“I see you, I hear you, I lose you”) by Sciarrino and founder of the Parisian ensemble Le Balcon – takes the podium.