Home page > The Season > Concerts > Rachmaninoff, Chamber music


Rachmaninoff, Chamber music

In collaboration with
Serge Rachmaninoff Foundation
In the 70° anniversary of the death and on the occasion of the 140° anniversary of the birth

"A. Toscanini" boxes foyer


Sonata for cello and piano in G min. op. 19
Sandro Laffranchini, cello
Sean Botkin, piano
from Romances for voice and piano
Lilacs No. 5 op. 21
Sing not to me, beautiful maiden No. 4 op. 4
I have grown fond of sorrow No. 4 op. 8
Child, thou art as beautiful as a flower No. 2 op. 8
Spring waters No. 11 op. 14
Brooding No. 3 op. 8
Fragment from Musset No. 6 op. 21
Marika Gulordava, soprano
Sean Botkin, piano
Trio élégiaque No. 2 in D min. op. 9
Francesco De Angelis, violin
Alfredo Persichilli, cello
Vakhtang Kodanashvili, piano
Teatro alla Scala