I Virtuosi del Teatro alla Scala

Seniors citizens and young people are the target audience of a cycle that focuses its attention on students, young people and pensioners. During the 2010/2011 season, the series consists in five matinée concerts, with tailor-made programmes and at discounted price.


The “Invitation to La Scala” cycle is organised by the Cultural Promotion Department, an organisation founded thirty years ago in order to reach schools and the whole territory around Milan. Each year, around 120,000 persons - out of which 80,000 young people - take advantage of their programme.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto in B flat maj. K 191
for bassoon and orchestra
Gabriele Screpis, bassoon
Giovanni Bottesini
Allegro di concerto “alla Mendelssohn”
Francesco Siragusa, double bass
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Serenade in C maj. Op. 48
for strings
Teatro alla Scala