Quartetto d'archi della Scala

Seniors citizens and young people are the target audience of a cycle that focuses its attention on students, young people and pensioners. During the 2010/2011 season, the series consists in five matinée concerts, with tailor-made programmes and at discounted price.


The “Invitation to La Scala” cycle is organised by the Cultural Promotion Department, an organisation founded thirty years ago in order to reach schools and the whole territory around Milan. Each year, around 120,000 persons - out of which 80,000 young people - take advantage of their programme.


Paolo Restani


Ludwig van Beethoven
Quartet in E flat maj. Op. 74 “Harp”
Franz Liszt
Rhapsodie espagnole. Folies d’Espagne et Jota aragonesa Op. 90
for piano
Johannes Brahms
Quintet in F min. Op. 34
for two violins, viola, cello and piano
Teatro alla Scala