Home –  Opera – 

The Triumph of Time and Truth

  • Il trionfo del tempo e del disinganno
  • Diego Fasolis
  • Immagine
  • Immagine2
  • Immagine3
  • Immagine4
  • Immagine5
  • Immagine6
  • Immagine8
  • Immagine9
  • Immagine10
  • Immagine11
  • Immagine12
  • Immagine14
  • Immagine13
  • Immagine15
  • 099 K61A2986
  • Immagine16
  • 111 K61A3008
  • Immagine17
  • Immagine18
  • 162 K65A3745
  • Il Trionfo del Tempo e del disinganno
  • Il Trionfo del Tempo e del disinganno
  • Il Trionfo del Tempo e del disinganno
  • Il Trionfo del Tempo e del disinganno
  • Il Trionfo del Tempo e del disinganno
Ph. Marco Brescia & Rudy Amisano
From 28 January to 13 February 2016
Georg Friedrich Händel

Teatro alla Scala Orchestra

Opernhaus, Zürich and Staatsoper, Berlin Production

In collaboration with RSI- Radio della Svizzera Italiana

Running Time: 2 hours 50 minutes intermission included


Conductor Diego Fasolis
Staging Jürgen Flimm, Gudrun Hartmann
Sets Erich Wonder
Costumes Florence von Gerkan
Choreography Catharina Lühr


Pleasure Lucia Cirillo
Beauty Martina Janková
Deceit  Sara Mingardo
Time Leonardo Cortellazzi


The renowned show of Georg Friedrich Händel’s oratorio created by Jürgen Flimm and Erich Wonder for the Zurich Opera, that was also performed with great success at the Berlin Opera before now being completely revamped for La Scala. The religious text is of great poetic and allegoric value and wring the heartstrings of a contemporary audience with a music that reaches sublime peaks of virtuosity and emotion.

The orchestra Conductor is Diego Fasolis, one of the maximum experts of ancient music, that has accepted the invitation of La Scala to create an orchestra ensemble dedicated to the Baroque repertoire with original instruments. 

A new project that many orchestra professors have supported with enthusiasm. The Theatre will be focusing on this project in years to come by presenting one title per season with the aim of creating a tradition of Baroque execution and historically informed.

Renowned soloists of great experience will be soprano Martina Jankova, mezzo-soprano Lucia Cirillo, alto Sara Mingardo, and tenor Leonardo Cortellazzi.